New BeautyBay Makeup

Confessions of a Shopaholic: Part 1 (I’m sure there’s many more to come).

I was doing so well saving and then this happened…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Firstly, let’s discuss the beautiful packaging the products came in. If my purchases are no good, at least Beautybay have got themselves covered as the packing really does add something to the whole experience.

Beautybay stock all kinds of brands; mostly the hard-to-get-hold-of brands from America. Morphe Brushes is an American brand that remind me of one of my favourite brands, Anastasia Beverly Hills Cosmetics (ABH). ABH is considerably more expensive, so the convenience of Beautybay stocking Morphe is great. I purchased their Morphe Brushes 9BZ That Glow Bronzer Palette, Morphe Brushes E23 Deluxe Blender Brush, Morphe Brushes M151 Small Chisel Fluff Brush and Morphe Brushes M320 Pro Precision Pointed Powder Brush. I also purchased the Bdellium Tools 945S Studio Line Contour Brush. This is a brand that I wasn’t aware of until I looked at all of the brands Beautybay had to offer. After doing some research, I decided to take the plunge and purchase the brush. Finally, I purchased some Makeup Geek single pan Eyeshadows. I have a 1,000,000,001 eyeshadows but why not try them out? (Well that’s what I told myself).

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

From top to bottom:Morphe Brushes M320 Pro Precision Pointed Powder Brush, Morphe Brushes E23 Deluxe Blender Brush, Bdellium Tools 945S Studio Line Contour Brush and Morphe Brushes M151 Small Chisel Fluff Brush. I have heard great things about these brushes so I am excited to try them and possibly review them for you.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I purchased some Makeup Geek single pan Eyeshadows. I will upload a few swatches if you are interested. I got the shades Peach Smoothie, Beaches and Cream, Frappe, Cherry Cola and Cocoa Bear. After hearing great reviews from Jaclyn Hill (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6jgzx2g3nlbaYkd8EMweKA), Rachel Leary (www.youtube.com/channel/UC-Um2u0Agv8Q-OhjO6FZk1g) and many more beauty guru’s on youtube.

FullSizeRender (3)

Here is the Morphe Brushes 9BZ That Glow Bronzer Palette in all of its glory! As you can see it contains blushes and bronzers to make that winter skin bright and sun-kissed! The palette contains a range of matte and shimmer shades. I haven’t heard anything about this palette before but it reminds me of the ABH Glow Kit (which has been sitting in my checkout basket for a long time) which has received glowing recommendations, so I’m excited to give it a go!

Leave a Reply

