New In: Asos and Cult Beauty

New In…

Asos

Quay Australia x Desi On The Low Sunglasses (Black/smoke lens)  £40$_35

As I’m a big fan of Desi Perkins and her social media presence, her Quay Australia sunglasses collaboration has been long-awaited. I’ve had my eye on the style ‘On The Low’ for a while and finally purchased them. They haven’t arrived yet but I’ve heard great things and can’t wait to wear them on up-coming holidays.

Pieces 2 Pack Metal Detail Belts (Black) £6

image1xxlAll of my jumpsuits and playsuits this summer have needed a belt to help synch in my waist so I thought I’d purchase these easy-to-style metal embellished belts. They also haven’t arrived yet but I’m looking forward to changing the look of already worn outfits by adding belts and accessories.

ASOS Farleigh High Waist Slim Mom Jeans (Clean Black) £32

Mom jeans are definitely in this season. image1xxl (1)I already have a black acid wash pair of Mom jeans with ripped knees from Pull&Bear but this Asos pair more of a straight leg style with no rips in the knee. This pair will be easier to style and I can carry them with me into the winter months as they’ll look great with heeled ankle boots or converse (for a more casual look).

ASOS The Turtle Neck Body (Black Rib) £14

image3xxlBodies are an item of clothing I tend to stay away from as I don’t like the faff of press-studding yourself up like a baby and I also don’t like them due to a bad experience with VPL that they normally feature. As I was searching for a top to compliment an upcoming interview, I came across this body. The no VPL is great upgrade feature in the new season trend and makes the body versatile and easy to wear. I matched the body with a midi length bodycon skirt and a leather jacket.

Cult Beauty

Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed By BECCA (Moonstone) £32

This highlighter has experienced massive hype over the years and I thought it was about time I treated bca025_becca_shimmeringskinperfectorpressed_moonstone_1560x1960-eiqt1
myself to a new highlighter. After using the highlighter in the Charlotte Tilbury ‘Filmstar Bronze and Glow’ palette, I decided I also needed something more travel-friendly as the palette is better for when I’m paler. The colour ‘Moonstone’ is also a more cool toned highlighter and is more intensely pigmented. I believe it is worth the hype and if you’re considering purchasing this product, you 100% should.

Tapered Blending Brush (E40) By Sigma Beauty £11.75

sig015_sigmabrushes_e40_taperedblendingbrush_1_1560x1960-5ygesThis is also a product that has been hyped about in the beauty industry. After using it a few times, I think it’s the perfect for applying your transition shade in your crease. It’s also good for blending out a smokey eye look!

Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator By Laura Geller (Gilded Honey) £21

This product was 100% an impulse buy! But I definitely don’t regret it. This gel022_laurageller_bakedgelatoswirlilluminator_gildedhoney_780x980_1highlighter is the most perfect highlighter for that summer bronzed glow! It really is the most beautiful shade. I had my doubts about this shade as I thought it mat be too dark/stark on my skin tone; however, it really does suit the majority of skin tones (maybe not extremely pale skin tones) and carries great pigmentation.

Leave a Reply

